Drew’s Movie Reviews 2015 in review

Hey readers! As 2015 comes to a close, I just wanted to personally thank each of you for one of my best blogging years yet! It has been so much fun talking with many of you about our mutual love of movies, especially in this post (which you should all check out πŸ˜‰ ).Β  I hope in 2016 to build even more and closer friendships with as many of you as possible. πŸ™‚

Of course with this being about new years, there has to be the goals for next year discussion. When I set goals I usually set them per blogging year rather than calendar year. However, there are a few plans I have in 2016, like changing my grading scale and expanding my blog’s social media presence. Of course weekly Trailer Round-Ups, movie quotes, and the semi-regular fave five list will continue as well. So there is a lot of good stuff for you to look forward to next year.

Below is the full yearly summary for my blog but there are a few things I found interesting.Β  One, big shout out to Tim for being the biggest commenter of the year. You are always so much fun to talk to, either in comments or email, so thank you for stopping by so much! Two, you may notice my sporadic posting schedule but there was a thirteen day posting streak between July 21st and August 2nd. Of course this was my Christmas in July Blogathon and Anniversary Week back-to-back, but hey, that’s pretty good for me.Β  Third, three of my top five posts for the year were from said Christmas in July blogathon. Congrats to Tim and Kim for making the top five with their posts making the list.Β  Look at that, 2 out of 5 of my top five posts weren’t even written by me. -_- And lastly, my top post was my fave five redheaded actresses.Β  When I wrote that article, I had no idea it was going to be as popular as it has become. I still get views on it weekly.

I would also like to give a shout out to Darren for the wonderful job he has done with his Opinion Battles.Β  Your site was one of my top five referrers and more than that, it was a blast! I barely slipped from the top 3 during the last few rounds. That won’t happen next year.

Happy New Year everybody! πŸ˜€


The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2015 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A New York City subway train holds 1,200 people. This blog was viewed about 7,500 times in 2015. If it were a NYC subway train, it would take about 6 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

13 thoughts on “Drew’s Movie Reviews 2015 in review

  1. I’m a few days late, but better late than never, right? Here’s to a bigger and better 2016 for both of us Drew! Keep up the great work around here. Also, really dig the new rating system you’ve implemented. Sounds like that might be easier/less stressful to deal with. Not so many decisions to make with the half-point scale πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Haha That’s right! I’d rather you stop by fashionably late than not at all. πŸ™‚ Cheers! With 2015 behind us, let’s go bigger and better in 2016! I’ll only keep up the good work if you promise to do the same. πŸ˜‰ I’m glad you like my new rating system. You’re right. And the less decisions I have to make the better. πŸ˜›

      Like

Leave a Reply

