Movie Quote of the Week – 2/5/16

Movie Quote of the Week bannerAnswer to MWL 2/3/16: Baby (Jennifer Grey) – Dirty Dancing

Johnny: The reason people treat me like I’m nothing is because I’m nothing.
Baby: That’s not true. You, you’re everything.
Johnny: You don’t understand the way it is. I mean for somebody like me. Last month I’m eating juju beans to keep alive. This month women are stuffing diamonds in my pockets. I’m balancing on shit and as quick as that I can be down there again.
Baby: No, that’s not the way it is. It doesn’t have to be that way.
Johnny: I’ve never known anybody like you. You look at the world and you think you can make it better. Somebody is lost, you find them. Somebody is bleeding and…
Baby: Yeah, I go get my daddy. That’s really brave. Like you said.
Johnny: That took a lot of guts to go to him. You are not scared of anything.
Baby: Me? I’m scared of everything. I’m scared of what I saw, I’m scared of what I did, of who I am, and most of all I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life the way I feel when I’m with you.

Thanks for everyone’s submissions and a dance with Johnny to the following people for answering correctly:

Jackie
Kim (Tranquil Dreams)
Cindy (Cindy Bruchman)


Don’t forget, entries for the Ultimate 80s Blogathon are due Monday. There is still time to join in if you haven’t already. You can get all the information here.

2 thoughts on “Movie Quote of the Week – 2/5/16

Leave a Reply

