Movie Quote of the Week – 5/20/16

Movie Quote of the Week banner

Answer to MWL 5/18/16: Rick (Humphrey Bogart) – Casablanca

Sam: Boss? Boss?
Rick: Yeah?
Sam: Boss, ain’t you going to bed?
Rick: Not right now.
Sam: Ain’t you plannin’ on going to bed in the near future?
Rick: No.
Sam: You ever going to bed?
Rick: No!
Sam: Well I ain’t sleepy either.
Rick: Good. Then have a drink.
Sam: No, not me, boss.
Rick: Then don’t have a drink.
Sam: Boss, let’s get outta here.
Rick: No, Sam. I’m waiting for a lady.
Sam: Please, boss, let’s go. Ain’t nothin’ but trouble for ya here.
Rick: She’s comin’ back. I know she’s comin’ back.
Sam: We’ll take the car and drive all night. We’ll get drunk. We’ll go fishin’ and stay away until she’s gone.
Rick: Shut up and go home, will ya?
Sam: No, sir. I’m stayin’ right here.
Rick: They grab Ugarte then she walks in. Hell, the way it goes. One in, one out. Sam?
Sam: Yes, boss?
Rick: If it’s December 1941, what time is it in New York?
Sam: What? My watch stopped.
Rick: I bet they’re asleep in New York. I bet they’re asleep all over America. [slams fist on the table] Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine.

Thanks for everyone’s submissions and 500 points to the following people for answering correctly:

Carly (Carly Hearts Movies)
Rob (Movierob)
Mark (The Animation Commendation)
That Other Critic (That Other Critic)
Marta (Ramblings of a Cinefile)
Jackie

5 thoughts on “Movie Quote of the Week – 5/20/16

  1. Oh good lord, how did I not know this one?? I was struggling forever to recall what movie Jason London was quoting when he said in ‘Out Cold:’ “Of all the bars in all the ski towns in Alaska, why’d she have to pick this one?” It figuratively killed me. Oh well. At least now you know I didn’t cheat! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

