Christmas in July 2016 Kick-Off + Anniversary Week 3 Announcement

Hey there, dear readers!

Sorry for the lack of my weekly features this week. I have been getting the posts together and scheduled for the Christmas in July Blogathon! That kicks off tomorrow with Tom of Plain, Simple Tom Reviews and his lists of his favorite TV holiday specials and holiday films. That continues all weekend with two entries a day with me closing it on Monday. There are some awesome celebrity guests coming to our holiday party, so be sure to check back regularly all weekend!

Also happening on Monday is the kick-off for my Anniversary Week 3! That’s right, this lil’ blog of mine will be turning 3 at the end of next week! To celebrate, I will be reviewing a series I have never watched before: The Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit trilogies.  That’s right. It is hard for me to admit (actually it’s not really) but up until recently, I have never watched these films. A travesty, I know, but better late than never. One of my best friends is a huge fan of the series and has been slowly nagging me to watch them since he found out my little secret. Over the last few weeks, I have been watching them with him. Now I am all caught up! Were they worth the wait? You will just have to check back and see.

This next week is going to get very busy so I hope you don’t get too tired of me. 😛

Cheers!

6 thoughts on “Christmas in July 2016 Kick-Off + Anniversary Week 3 Announcement

  1. Oh, darn, I forgot about Christmas in July! Sorry, I’m just too distracted lately. Hopefully next time…
    I can’t believe you’d never visited Middle Earth before. LotR is my favorite movie/trilogy so all I can say is it’s about time! Looking forward to your take on them.

    Like

    • It happens. Maybe next year you’ll be able to join in.

      I know. That’s a very common reaction. But I don’t have to worry about that anymore. 😛

      Like

Leave a Reply

