Movie Quote of the Week – 8/26/16

Movie Quote of the Week banner

Answer to MWL 8/24/16: Clark Griswold (Chevy Chase) – National Lampoon’s Vacation

Clark: We’ll find a place to stay for the night and we’ll start fresh in the morning. It’s fine.
Audrey: I don’t want to be in the car anymore. I want to go home! I don’t want to go to Walley World!
Ellen: Clark, under the circumstances, I wouldn’t mind if we just went home. In retrospect, it seems like a pretty bad idea driving out. It’s been one disaster after another.
Rusty: Yeah, it’s been a real drag, Dad. Maybe we can try some other time. Walley World’s overrated anyway.
Ellen: What do you think?
Clark: I think you’re all fucked in the head. We’re ten hours from the fucking fun park and you want to bail out. Well, I’ll tell you something. This is no longer a vacation. It’s a quest. It’s a quest for fun. I’m going to have fun and you’re going to have fun. We’re all going to have so much fucking fun we’ll need plastic surgery to remove our goddamn smiles. You’ll be whistling zippity-doo-da out of your assholes! [Laughs] I have to be crazy. I’m on a pilgrimage to see a moose. Praise Marty Moose. Holy shit.

Thanks for everyone’s submissions and one trip to Walley World to the following people for answering correctly:

Brian (ComicUI)
Jackie

Leave a Reply

