Movie Quote of the Week – 6/9/17

Answer to MWL 6/7/17: Dr. Terrence Bey (Erick Avari) – The Mummy (1999)

Dr. Terrence Bey: What– How c– I– How– Oh, look at this! Sons of the pharaohs! Give me frogs! Flies! Locusts! Anything but you! Compared to you, the other plagues were a joy!
Evelyn Carnahan: I am so very sorry. It was an accident.
Dr. Bey: My girl, when Rameses destroyed Syria, that was an accident. You… are a catastrophe!

Thanks for everyone’s submissions and one trip to Hamunaptra to Tom (Plain, Simple Tom Reviews) for answering correctly.

Here is a special bonus quote because I love this movie so much.

Rick O’Connell: Okay, it’s time for another drink.
Evelyn: Unlike my brother, sir, I know when to say no. [Takes a drink of scotch]
Rick; Uh-huh. And unlike your brother, miss, you, I just don’t get.
Evelyn: Ah. I know. You’re wondering what is a place like me doing in a girl like this.
Rick: Yeah, something like that.
Evelyn: Egypt is in my blood. You see, my– my father was a very, very famous explorer and he loved Egypt so much, he married my mother, who was an Egyptian and quite an adventurer herself.
Rick: Hmm. I get your father, and I get your mother, and, uh, I get him [Points at Jonathan], but what are you doing here?
Evelyn: Ohh! Look I– I may not be an explorer or– or an adventurer or a treasure seeker or a gunfighter, Mr. O’Connell, but I am proud of what I am.
Rick: And what is that?
Evelyn: I… am a librarian.

Leave a Reply

