Christmas in July Blogathon 2017 Wrap-Up

Hello, friends! Well, here we are at the end of this year’s festivities. In case you missed any of them, here are all the entries this year:

Silent Night Review (Darren)
Die Hard Review (Rob)
Top Twelve Less Obvious Christmas Movies (SG)
Santa Claws Review (Keith)
Edward Scissorhands Review (Kelechi)
5 Christmas Movies to Show My Daughter (Allie)
National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation (Carl)
Best Christmas Scenes in Movies (Kim)

Since I didn’t have an entry this year (in my own blogathon, the shame!), you haven’t seen yet who I am inviting to our holiday party. My guest is a YouTube personality that I have greatly enjoyed following. She is a violinist who covers songs from movies, video games, and anime. She also has several albums of original music. Every party needs great musical entertainment, so I am inviting Taylor Davis.

Let’s take a final look at our guest list:

Damn. Now that’s a guest list I can get behind! HUGE thank you to all of the participants this year! All of you make this such fun. 🙂 Alas, the 2017 Christmas in July Blogathon has officially concluded. However, do not fret! This was only meant to tide you over until the actual holiday season, which if you are keeping track (which I’m sure Allie is), is less than five months away. It will be here before you know it.

But, wait! I’m not done yet. July 30th marks my fourth blogiversary. To celebrate, I’m reviewing one of my favorite trilogies: the Brendan Frasier Mummy trilogy. Well, maybe the third one isn’t high on my favorites but the first two make up for it. Anyway, those will be posted across the next two days. I look forward to you joining me in those festivities as well. 😀

Until next time, cheers!

2 thoughts on “Christmas in July Blogathon 2017 Wrap-Up

  1. Thanks for hosting a great party, Drew! Talk about star power! I’ll have to look into Taylor Davis; if she’s anything like Lindsey Stirling, I’m sure I’d enjoy her work. And I love the Brendan Fraser Mummy movies too (yes, mainly the first two) so I look forward to that.

    Like

    • You’re welcome! Sound-wise, Taylor is more classical than Lindsey. I think you will like her music. The Mummy movies are so good. I’m glad you enjoy them, too. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

